lmkagroup.blogg.se

If i add a mod mid game in darkest dungeon will my game break
If i add a mod mid game in darkest dungeon will my game break







if i add a mod mid game in darkest dungeon will my game break

There are a lot of systems whose meaning isn’t clear immediately, and your agency in the game depends on you understanding those systems.

if i add a mod mid game in darkest dungeon will my game break

I think for these types of quote-unquote deep games restarting is part of the learning curve. RPG’s, immersive sims, big strategic/tactical games where I’m going to spend dozens of hours digging myself out of a hole of my own making, are big restart bait. So many of them are on-rails enough that restarting will just reveal the illusion of choice that gives them their magic. I’ll only reroll those if I feel like I accomplished everything I wanted with a classĪction/Adventure games don’t tend to merit restarts. Loot games: (Destiny, Warframe et al) I find it easier to commit to a class in loot+smash games. So even though survival-y games can really depend on a good start, I tend to stick with em until the bitter end. Permadeath-y games: I find it easier to commit to anything with permadeath. So every time, I end up saying to my past self, “Next game we start, we’ll stick with it”.

if i add a mod mid game in darkest dungeon will my game break

Or worse, I come to a slow realization that I’ve chosen a path that just, isn’t, fun. It’s usually something where the game just doesn’t communicate things (or, you know, maybe I wasn’t really paying enough attention), like “how was I supposed to know that was going to be the outcome of my decision?”, or my computer or fingers glitched and I chose something I didn’t like. No restarting, let’s do this”Īnd then, like 95% of the time I encounter something that I just don’t want to live with. I’m not going to reload saves when I don’t like an outcome. Everytime I start a game where re-rolling is a possibility, I tell myself: “I’m not going to re-roll this time.









If i add a mod mid game in darkest dungeon will my game break